Simple Biscuits

As I am sick and had a bit of soup making mania yesterday, I decided I simply had to have biscuits with my soups. Being lazy (and sick with a cold) I just picked the first recipe that came up on Google and I have to say, I am really pleased. These are super easy, really delicious, and I will be making more again tonight. Enjoy!

Simple Biscuits
Prep time: 10 minutes
Cook time: 15-18 minutes
Yields 9 biscuits

1 cup all-purpose flour
1/2 tbsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tbsp white sugar
1/4 cup margarine
1/2 cup milk or rice milk

Combine dry ingredients in a large mixing bowl. Mix in margarine with hands until dough is crumbly. Add milk and stir in thoroughly. Turn out dough onto floured surface, and knead 12-15 times until soft. Pat to 1/2″ thickness, and cut into 3″ circles (a glass works really well if you don’t have a circle cookie cutter). Place in greased pan, and bake for 15-18 minutes at 425F.

Original found here.

20121227-173637.jpg

4 thoughts on “Simple Biscuits

Leave a Reply

