Shameless Personal Plug – KNITTING!

Hello! First, allow me to apologize – this post is NOT a recipe, but I did make a delicious Chicken and Seafood Paella last night that will be posted next week.

And now onto the Shameless Personal Plug – I knit and crochet, and I am putting out the call for any requests now so that I can be sure to be done in time for winter. My offerings include:

  • SCARVES! Starting at $25 depending on wool and complexity. (Infinity scarf includes one free flower pin.)
  • TOQUES! Starting at $20 depending on wool and complexity. (Simple toque includes one free flower, sewn on.)
  • FLOWER PINS! $5/each, come with safety pin backing. Great stocking stuffers, and fantastic “permanent poppy” for Remembrance Day.
  • AFGHANS AND BLANKETS! Starting at $125 depending on wool, complexity, and size. These take a LONG time so please get your request in NOW! Both knit and crochet available.
  • MITTENS! I have never made mittens but I am willing to learn how if anyone wants a pair to match their scarf and/or toque.

I have pictures below of some projects I have completed and will try to remember to upload a picture of my afghan I am working on later for you all to see an example. If you would like to order something, please copy the form below and send it to me with your preferences to talesfromakitchen@gmail.com. For anyone in Calgary and the surrounding area, I will do delivery/pick ups; if you are outside Calgary, let me know your shipping address and I will check out shipping rates for you. I accept cash (in person) or e-transfers. Any questions just fire off an email! Once I have your order I will send back a cost estimate for your order – if it is something crazy I have never done before (like some crazy afghan with cable stitch and all kinds of whats-its) it might just be a quote until I get started and figure out how much work it will be; typically my costs are mostly to cover materials and a very small amount for my time. As these are all hand-made to order please allow me a few weeks to get your order made. If I get really back-logged I will let you know ASAP.

ORDER FORM:
What would you like to order, and how many?
Color preference?
Color for flower pin (if applicable)?
Neck / head measurements (for neck cowl and toques, please measure length and diameter)?
Size requirements (for afghan, rough numbers)?
Is there a certain date you need this by (birthday, Christmas, etc)?
If you are outside Calgary, address please!
Contact information (email or phone) and best method (email/call/text)?
Anything else I should know?
**PLEASE INCLUDE A PICTURE OF WHAT YOU WOULD LIKE IF IT IS NOT PICTURED BELOW**

All prices are in Canadian dollars.

Infinity scarves with flower pin

Infinity scarf with flower pin, starting at $40

Infinity scarf with flower pin, starting at $40

Infinity scarf with flower pin, starting at $40

Neck cowl with buttons, starting at $25

Neck cowl with buttons, starting at $25

Flower Pins (safety pin back), $5/each

Flower Pins (safety pin back), $5/each

Toque with flower (sewn on), starting at $20

Toque with flower (sewn on), starting at $20

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Shameless Personal Plug – KNITTING!

Leave a Reply

