Feel-Better Chicken Noodle Soup

The other week I was feeling poorly, and I knew I didn’t want pre-packaged soup like Ichiban or Lipton’s. So I decided to make some homemade chicken noodle soup, and boy was it good! I hope this becomes a staple in your kitchen!

Feel-Better Chicken Noodle Soup
Prep time : 10-15 minutes
Cook time: 20 minutes-30 minutes
Serves: 4-6

1 whole chicken, cooked and shredded*
1 onion, chopped
4 large carrots, sliced
2 stalks celery, chopped
1.5L chicken broth
8oz egg noodles
1 tbsp dried parsley
1/2 tsp dried marjoram
Fresh rosemary, to taste

Heat butter or oil over medium heat; sauté onions, carrots, and celery until soft and fragrant. Add chicken broth, noodles, chicken, parsley, marjoram and rosemary. Simmer on low until noodles are cooked. Serve and feel better!

*I used a rotisserie chicken from my local grocery store as I was too lazy to cook my own chicken.

20140316-203432.jpg

Leave a Reply

